Dirt Track Racing News

Thanks to Yahoo News and Bing News rss news feeds.

  • Robbie Farr Wins the 2018 President’s Cup

    President’s Cup Avalon Raceway Lara, VIC Wednesday January 17, 2018 Winged 410 Sprint Cars Qualifying: 1. V21 – Nick Lacey, 12.215 2. V3 – Shaun Dobson, 12.217 3. V90 – Corey McCullagh, 12.244 4. USA24 – Terry McCarl, 12.255 5. V88 – David Murcott, 12.259 6. A1 – Kerry Madsen, 12.304 7. Q7 – Robbie Farr, 12.323 8. V37 – Grant Anderson, 12.425 9. USA11 – Buddy Kofoid, 12.475 10. V77 – Brayden Parr, 12.489

  • Johnny Key Classic Moved to August 25th

    The month of August in Sprint Car racing can be challenging to schedule with big money up for grabs across the country. With two big prestigious 360 races scheduled for August 18th in California, Prentice Motorsports Group, in conjunction with Thunderbowl Raceway, has moved the 58th Annual Johnny Key Classic at Ocean Speedway from August 18th to August 25th to allow racers the opportunity to now compete at the Mark Forni Classic on 18th as well as the Key on the 25th.

  • White and CatSpot Team Up in 2018 Following Chili Bowl Partnership

    Harli White has great news following a successful partnership at the 32nd annual Lucas Oil Chili Bowl Midget Nationals.

  • Go-karts fuel Moore's winter need for speed as he gears up for 2018 Lucas Oil Speedway USRA B-Mod season

    For one of the Ozarks' rising USRA B-Modified prospects, it's time to start dreaming of spring-time warmth and top-five finishes in the season ahead at Lucas Oil Speedway. But for now, Taylor Moore is keeping his skills sharp behind the wheel of go-karts. There's a major indoor race this weekend in Lebanon where, win or lose, Moore figures it'll help keep his driving skills sharp.

  • DIRTcar Racing Concludes 34th Season with 2017 Tribute to Excellence National Awards Banquet -- Over $360,000 in points fund money distributed for the 2017 racing season

    Champions from around the country were honored on Saturday, January 14th during the 34th Annual DIRTcar Racing Tribute to Excellence National Awards Banquet at The Crowne Plaza in Springfield, IL. National and regional champions across 10 divisions were honored for their accomplishments from the 2017 racing season as over $360,000 in points fund money was distributed throughout the gala evening.

  • Action Track Teams With Championship Energy Group For 2018 Racing Season And Beyond...

    Championship Energy Group, located in Reading, Pennsylvania is a local affiliate of Stream Energy, a national energy company. The insanely intense competition at Action Track USA on the Kutztown Fairgrounds has often been described as "electrifying". So it's only natural that a national electricity supplier and a spark-igniting speedway, one that has been a lightning rod of excitement for racers and fans, strike up a merger of sorts.


    If you are a racing fan (or even if you're not!) the Bridgeport Speedway is where you want to be when the 2018 racing season comes rolling around. The Bridgeport Speedway will actually be three speedways this season - a feat unheralded in dirt track racing in the Northeast. In addition to the lightning fast 5/8 mile track and the Spirit Auto Center quarter mile, a new 3/8 mile has been configured and will see its first racing action when the green flag waves on the 2018 season.


    Some three hundred people were in attendance as the Bridgeport Speedway honored their 2017 track champions, Colonial Pipeline Call Before You Dig Poker Series Champions as well as the top performers on the Spirit Auto Center quarter mile track. Bridgeport Speedway owner, Brian Ramey, addressed those in attendance, celebrating Bridgeport's success as well as looking forward to the track's future that will include the opening of a third track - a 3/8th mile speedway that will offer even more competition opportunities for the Logan Township facility.

  • Waynesfield Raceway Park Releases 2018 Schedule

    Officials at Waynesfield Raceway Park in Waynesfield, Ohio have released the full 2018 schedule of events for the famed 1/3rd mile.

  • CRSA Releases 2018 Tentative Schedule

    The 2018 open wheeled dirt racing season is officially underway with the completion of the Chili Bowl Nationals in Tulsa, Oklahoma.